T20 World Cup, India vs Bangladesh:

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan laid down his arms before landing against India in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. He did not hesitate to admit on the eve of the match that his team was not a title contender in the T20 World Cup. He also said that if Bangladesh wins in Wednesday’s match against India, it will be considered a turnaround.

The India vs Bangladesh match is to be played in Adelaide on November 2. The match is scheduled to start at 1:30 PM IST. Toss time is at 1:00. In the T20 World Cup 2022 Super-12, India is currently second and Bangladesh third in the Group 2 points table. However, both teams have 4-4 points in 3-3 matches.

Shakib Al Hasan told reporters, ‘We have not come here to win the World Cup, but India has come with the goal of winning the cup. If we get the victory tomorrow (2nd November 2022), it will be a reversal victory. India will be a strong contender for victory tomorrow.

The weather in Adelaide is quite cold these days. Cold weather can create problems for the players of both India and Bangladesh. In such a situation, it will be important to adjust to the circumstances. Shakib said, ‘It will be a little troublesome. It was very cold in Hobart. It is cold here too. It’s hard to adjust to the cold, but most players have played here at one time or another. You can’t change the weather. We have to adjust to it.

Talking about Indian players, Shakib referred to Suryakumar Yadav and young Arshdeep Singh. Both the players are in excellent form in this tournament. Shakib’s team will make a separate plan to deal with these two. Shakib said, “Suriyakumar Yadav is playing really well. He is one of the best batsmen. I saw Arshdeep in IPL for the first time and he is bowling really well right now. We haven’t had team meetings but we will do that. We will make plans and all.

The two teams are as follows:

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel.

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Shorful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmood, Nasum Ahmed, Ebadot Hussain.

Shakib Al Hasan did not reveal his strategy for the match against India. He said, ‘We will go on the field with a strategy, but it is not necessary that it will prove to be effective. All our 11 players are capable and we will try to do well with the help of our strong sides.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *